This page is in the process of being updated...



The Governing Body plays an important part in the life of our school. The Governors are responsible for the appointment of staff, management of the school, maintenance of the building, ensuring our high standards are maintained and a range of other matters which enable the school to function smoothly. All Governors are members of either the Resources Committee or the Curriculum Committee.

Governors formally visit school once a term and report back to the Governors’ termly meeting. Minutes of Governors’ meetings are available in school for inspection by parents.

Governors complete an annual Register of Pecuniary Interests.  The 2019-20 Register indicated that no members of the Governing Body have any interests which would conflict with the interests of the school or Governing Body.


School Governors

  • Community Governor - Mr George Dance – Chairperson
  • LEA Governor - Mrs Elizabeth Brown
  • Parent Governor - Mrs Lynsey Jardine
  • Parent Governor - Mr Brian Bowden
  • Parent Governor - Mrs Laura Catterall
  • Parent Governor - Mr Phil Rogers - Vice Chairperson
  • Headteacher Governor - Mrs Sarah Smith
  • Co-opted Governor - Mrs Bryony Haggerstone 
  • Teacher Governor - Emma Holleywell 



20th November 2018

Present:  George Dance, Sarah Smith, Bryony Haggerstone, Brian Bowden, Phil Rogers, Lynsey Jardine, Elizabeth Brown, Barbara Reed, Laura Catterall

Apologies:  Jill Nottingham


4th February 2019

Present: George Dance, Sarah Smith, Brian Bowden, Phillip Rogers, Laura Catterall, Elizabeth Brown

Also Present: H Pye

Apologies: Bryony Haggerstone, Lyndsey Jardine 


13th May 2019

Present: George Dance, Sarah Smith, Brian Bowden, Phillip Rogers, Bryony Haggerstone, Elizabeth Brown

Also Present: H Pye & E Holleywell

Apologies: Laura Catterall, Lyndsey Jardine


7th October 2019

Present: George Dance, Sarah Smith, Brian Bowden, Elizabeth Brown, Emma Holleywell

Apologies: Laura Catterall, Bryony Haggerstone, Lyndsey Jardine, Phillip Rogers